Sobraiku #3

13Jan09

PN sign

newly empty space

once full of things to fill me

nicely obsolete

One Response to “Sobraiku #3”

  1. I just drive by liquor stores now and laugh at how insane my behaviour used to be.

    So glad that there feels like virtually no draw to such things any more. I worded this carefully because I believe my alcoholism would want to lull me into a false sense of security by believing there is no appeal or temptation.

    Consciously I feel none. But am sure that under the surface and in the right circumstances, there very well could be. Either way, I am not prepared to take the chance.

    In the mean time, I will just continue to snicker at liquor store and the insanity they were part of.

    Ciao.

    Chaz


Leave a Reply

